GPHG 2019:

Complete List Of Prize Winners In The 2019 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève

The results are in: Last night, the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG) awarded 19 of 84 shortlisted watches with a trophy. The “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix went to Audemars Piguet for the Royal Oak Selfwinding Perpetual Calendar Ultra-Thin watch. The Swiss brand also won with the Royal Oak and the Code 11.59 Minute Repeater Supersonnerie.

François-Henry Bennahmias (CEO of Audemars Piguet), Luc Pettavino (Founder and Organiser of Only Watch), Nicolas Beau (Global Head of Watches and Fine Jewelry Business Development at Chanel), Maximilian Büsser (Owner & Creative Director of MB&F), Kari Voutilainen (Owner and watchmaker), Karl-Friedrich Scheufele (President of Chronométrie Ferdinand Berthoud), Laurent Dordet (CEO of Hermès Horloger), Sébastien Billières et Catherine Henry (Co-founders of Genus), Jean-Christophe Babin (CEO of Bulgari), Akio Naito (Director and Senior Executive Vice President of Seiko Watch Corporation), Stefan Kudoke (Owner and watchmaker), Eric Pirson (Tudor Watches CEO), Thein Ming (Owner and watchmaker), Martin Frei et Felix Baumgartner (Co-founders of Urwerk), Louis Ferla (CEO of Vacheron Constantin)

Here is the complete list of winners. Follow the links where indicated to read WatchTime’s reporting on some of the awarded timepieces:

Videos and images of the 2019 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève prize-winning ceremony are available at

The pre-selected watches, including the 18 prize-winners, are on display at the Geneva Musée d’Art et d’Histoire (MAH) until November 14, 2019.

No Responses to “Complete List Of Prize Winners In The 2019 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève”

Show all responses
Leave a Reply