GPHG 2022: The Complete List of Winners

The 22nd awards ceremony of the Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève, hosted by French actor Édouard Baer, was held on Thursday 10 November in Geneva’s Théâtre du Léman. The GPHG Academy – consisting of 650 key figures from within the industry – and the 2022 Jury chaired by Nick Foulkes honored watchmaking excellence and expertise by attributing 21 prizes including the famous “Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix “best-in-show” distinction, which was awarded to MB&F for the Legacy Machine Sequential Evo watch. Akrivia, Bulgari, Grand Seiko, Ferdinand Berthoud, Grönefeld, H. Moser & Cie, Hermès, Krayon, M.A.D. Editions, Parmigiani Fleurier, Sylvain Pinaud, TAG Heuer, Trilobe, Tudor, Van Cleef & Arpels and Voutilainen brands were also honoured with one of the prestigious awards.

The 2022 winners (photo: GPHG)

The Special Jury Prize, which rewards a key figure or institution in the watchmaking industry, was attributed this year to François Junod, automaton-maker and sculptor.

GPHG 2022 Prize List

Aiguille d’Or” Grand Prix: MB&F, Legacy Machine Sequential EvoLink
Ladies’ Watch Prize: Parmigiani Fleurier, Tonda PF AutomaticLink
Ladies’ Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageurLink
Men’s Watch Prize: Akrivia, Chronomètre Contemporain IILink
Men’s Complication Watch Prize: Hermès, Arceau Le temps voyageurLink
Iconic Watch Prize: TAG Heuer, Monaco X GulfLink
Tourbillon Watch Prize: H. Moser & Cie, Pioneer Cylindrical Tourbillon SkeletonLink
Calendar and Astronomy Watch Prize: Krayon, AnywhereLink
Mechanical Exception Watch Prize: Ferdinand Berthoud, FB 2RSM.2-1Link
Chronograph Watch Prize: Grönefeld, 1941 Grönograaf TantalumLink
Diver’s Watch Prize: Tudor, Pelagos FXDLink
Jewellery Watch Prize: Bulgari, Serpenti Misteriosi High JewelleryLink
Artistic Crafts Watch Prize: Voutilainen, Ji-KuLink
“Petite Aiguille” Prize: Trilobe, Nuit Fantastique Dune EditionLink
Challenge Watch Prize: M.A.D. Editions, M.A.D.1 RedLink
Mechanical Clock Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Fontaine Aux Oiseaux automatonLink
Innovation Prize: Van Cleef & Arpels, Lady Arpels Heures Florales Cerisier watchLink
Audacity Prize: Bulgari, Octo Finissimo Ultra 10th AnniversaryLink
Chronometry Prize: Grand Seiko, Kodo Constant-force TourbillonLink
“Horological Revelation” Prize: Sylvain Pinaud, OrigineLink
Special Jury Prize: François Junod, automaton-maker and sculptor

Until November 20, all 90 nominated watches are on display at the Rath Museum in Geneva, and from December 1-4 at Watches of Switzerland in New York (60 Greene Street).

Leave a Reply